IMPORTANT:  Our customer support team will not cancel your account if you send an email. It is important that you cancel your account using the directions below.



Access your Profile Settings by clicking on your profile picture and select Administration from the drop-down menu.


Click on the blue CANCEL ACCOUNT link.         

Click 'CANCEL MY SUBSCRIPTION' to proceed.

Please leave your feedback as it required before proceeding.



***Please note that canceling will delete everything. We will not save any data and it cannot be recovered once the account has been canceled. A warning will pop-up notifying you of this, we allow access to your account until your next invoice date to give you time to backup all of your data. There is no charge for that last invoice.


There will be a confirmation page once the process is done.